staff spotlight: Jennifer Young

JennYoung

Job Title: Access Services Supervisor, Sherrod Library

Degrees & Institutions: M.S. Engineering Technology, ETSU, B.S. Mass Communications, ETSU

Hometown:Pennington Gap, VA

What was the last book you read? 

I am currently reading All new square foot gardening by Mel Bartholomew.

Do you have a favorite movie quote?

I don’t necessarily have a favorite movie quote, but I will leave you with one that always gives me a good laugh.   “I’m a mog – half man, half dog. I’m my own best friend.”  (Spaceballs)

What aspect of your work satisfies you most?

Assisting our students and faculty in their studies and research.  I love that my job helps to facilitate the transfer of knowledge with endless potential.

Have you ever handled a snake? 

Once on a field trip in middle school at Bays Mountain.

Which of the five senses is your strongest?

I would say my vision is probably the strongest.

If you had a year off, how would you spend your time?

Gardening, reading, cooking delicious meals from scratch, and mastering a new hobby.

Do you live by a motto or philosophy?

Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.”

Is there anything else we should know about you?

Not that I can think of.

Leave a Reply

